Manage Team Shares - x360Sync

Written By Heather Hootman (Administrator)

Updated at July 6th, 2021

All Team Shares—whether they are created by you or an end user—can be managed by clicking the Shares tab in the administrative web portal. In the Team Shares page, you can view a list of all Team Shares, manage content in Team Shares, edit subscribers to Team Shares, edit Team Share settings, and deactivate Team Shares.

To manage Team Shares:

  1. In the Organization navigation menu, select the organization in which you want to manage Team Shares. The selected organization displays.
  2. Click the Shares tab. The Team Shares page displays, listing existing Team Shares.
  3. In the Team Shares page, you can optionally use the Search box to find a Team Share.
  4. In the Team Shares page, you can also manage individual Team Shares.
    1. Click the checkbox next to a Team Share. The toolbar will expand to display additional actions.
      1. Click the Erase Delete Files button to permanently remove files that have been deleted from the selected Team Share.
      2. Click the Restore Deleted button to restore files that have been deleted from the selected Team Share.
      3. Click the Trim button to erase previous revisions to files in the Team Share.
      4. Click the Lock button to lock the Team Share, so that items in the Team Share cannot be edited.
      5. Click the Unlock button to unlock the Team Share.
  5. While still in the Team Shares page, click the Browse button to browse the content of the selected Team Share.
  6. While still in the Team Shares page, you can edit subscribers to the Team Share.
    1. Click the Subscribers button. The Subscribers in This Organization section of the page displays, allowing you to configure subscribers and update permission settings.
  7. While still in the Team Shares page, you can edit Team Share settings.
    1. Click the Edit button. The Edit Share Settings page displays, allowing you to edit Team Share settings. For more information, please reference the How to Create Team Shares section of the Guide.
  8. Optionally, you can deactivate the Team Share.
    1. Click the Deactivate button. A Delete Team Share pop-up window displays.
      1. In the Delete Team Share pop-up window, click the Keep Files on User Machine radio button to keep the Team Share files and folders on the machines registered to the subscribers.
      2. Alternatively, click the Remove Files from User Machines radio button to remove the Team Share files and folders from the machines registered to the subscribers.
      3. When you are finished, click the Remove button.
  9. Click the Enable Auto Locking button to enable auto-locking for the selected Team Share. To enable auto-locking, please reference the How to Enable Auto-Locking of Files in Team Shares section of the Guide.
  10. Click the Individual Shares button to view a list of individual shares that have been created by end users.