Axcient Help Center

How to Disable or Delete an Organization
Disabled Organizations

When you disable an organization, you temporarily restrict access to the organization and all child organizations (suborganizations). Registered desktop clients and apps will no longer sync with the server, and users will be unable to log in to the web portal. An organization can be re-enabled at any time. You might need to disable an organization when managing trials, when attempting to work with an unpaying client, or for compliance purposes.

To disable an organization:

  1. In the appropriate organization, click the Settings The Settings page displays, showing the General Settings section.

    03000042.png
  2. In the General Settings section, click the Disable Organization checkbox to disable the organization.

  3. Click the Save button when you are finished. The organization will remain disabled until you deselect this checkbox.

Deleted Organizations

When you delete an organization, you remove all data associated with the organization, including

  • Organization accounts,

  • Alerts,

  • Branding,

  • Authentication sources,

  • Email servers,

  • Files,

  • Roots, and

  • Suborganizations.

When you delete an organization, this action cannot be undone. Please proceed with caution.

To delete an organization:

  1. In the appropriate organization, click the Settings tab. The Settings page displays.

  2. In the Settings page, click the Delete tab. The Delete Organization page displays.

  3. In the Delete Organization page, you will be presented with a warning message indicating that when you delete an organization, you also delete all data associated with the organization.

  4. Click the Delete Organization button to permanently delete the organization.

    03000064.png