Axcient Help Center

How to Disable Manual Collision Resolution

When an end user forgets to lock a file or folder before making changes, instances might occur where another user has made changes to the same item at the same time. This is called a collision. By default, when a collision occurs, the system will notify the end user of the conflict with a Need User Action message, allowing the end user to resolve the collision in one of three ways.

  • Rename My revision: The copy is renamed to include the term collision appended to the end. When this option is selected, you will see two files: the original_file_name file and the original_file_name_collsion file.

  • Discard My revision: The copy will be discarded without its changes being saved.

  • Open Folder: This option will open the location of the file, allowing end users to view the file before making a decision.

For more information on resolving collisions, please reference the End User Guide.

In some instances, you might want to disable this manual collision resolution process; for example, this option if useful for file servers, or for machines that are not constantly monitored by end users.

Tip

It is considered a best practice to allow for manual collision resolution. Only in special circumstances—such as when a machine is not being monitored—should you consider turning off this feature.

To disable manual collision resolution for a machine:

  1. In the Organization navigation menu, select the organization in which the specific machine resides. The selected organization displays.

  2. Click the Machines tab. The Machines page displays, showing a list of all machines in the selected organization.

    0300004D.png
  3. Click the name of the machine. The Machine Settings page displays for the selected machine.

  4. In the Machine Settings page of the selected machine, uncheck the Manual Collision Resolution checkbox, and click the Save button.

    030000A7.png

    Manual collision resolution has now been disabled for the selected machine.