Axcient Help Center

Configuring Client Account Settings

After you configure your organization, you will be redirected to the organization's Settings page, where you can configure additional settings for your client. For example, you can:

  • Update service settings,

  • Update general settings, including content visibility settings, and

  • Create organization-level user accounts for your clients.

To configure organization settings:

  1. While still in the organization's Settings page, update service settings. For example, if you are working with a Microsoft 365 account, you can update the following settings:

    1. In the read-only Current Backup section, you can view current backup statistics for the organization's account.

    2. In the Select Services section, use the checkboxes to turn on and off Microsoft 365 service connectors to be backed up.

    3. In the User Filter Settings section, click the External checkbox to skip external user accounts from the backup process.

    4. In the New Users section, you can automatically back up new user accounts and new SharePoint sites:

      • Click the Automatically Add New Microsoft 365 Users checkbox to automatically back up all new user accounts.

      • Click the Automatically Add New Microsoft 365 SharePoint Sites checkbox to automatically back up all new SharePoint sites.

      • Click the Save button to save your changes.

        SettingsTab1.png
  2. Alternatively, if you are working with a Google Workspace account, you can update the following settings:

    1. In the read-only Current Backup section, you can view current backup statistics for the organization's account.

    2. In the Select Services section, use the checkboxes to turn on and off Google Workspace service connectors to be backed up.

    3. In the New Users section, you can automatically back up new user accounts and new Shared Drives:

      • Click the Automatically Back Up New Google Workspace Users checkbox to automatically back up all new user accounts.

      • Click the Automatically Back Up New Google Workspace Shared Drives checkbox to automatically back up all new Shared Drives.

      • Click the Save button to save your changes.

        GSuite_SettingsPage.png
  3. Click the General tab to view and modify additional preferences, including content visibility settings:

    1. Click the Document Summary checkbox to turn on the ability to preview documents in the x360Cloud Search page.

    2. In the Partner Information section, you can view x360Cloud partner information, including partner ID, company name, and contact information.

      Settings_General.png
  4. Click the Users tab to view existing organization-level user accounts.

    1. Optionally, to create a new organization-level user account, click the Create button.

      Microsoft_Settings_Users1.png
    2. Enter information about the new user, including:

      1. First name,

      2. Last name, and

      3. Email address.

        CreateNewUser.png
    3. Click the Save button when you are finished. The new user will receive an email with instructions on how to log in and configure a password. For more information, please reference Creating Organization-Level User Accounts.